Global Water Awards 2019: Here's the Complete List of Winners

Global Water Awards 2019: Here's the Complete List of Winners

GWI is proud to announce the winners for the 2019 Global Water Awards which were be   presented at a special ceremony at the Natural History Museum in London on 9 April, in conjunction with the 2019 Global Water Summit: Disruptive Designs .


The winners ​of the 2019 ​Global Water ​Awards are:

Water Company of the Year 
Winner: SUEZ

Desalination ​Company of the ​Year 
Winner: Acciona Agua

Digital Water Company of the Year
Winner: Evoqua Water Technologies

Breakthrough Technology Company of the Year
Winner: Microvi Biotechnologies

Public Water Agency of the Year
Winner: Water and Electricity Company, Saudi Arabia

Desalination Plant of the Year
Winner: Tuas Desalination Plant, Singapore

Water Project of the Year
Winner: Green Meadows Water Treatment Plant, USA

Wastewater Project of the Year
Winner: Utrecht WWTP, Netherlands

Industrial Project of the Year
Winner: Tata Steel Bara Tertiary Treatment Plant, India

Smart Water Project of the Year
Winner: Sydney Water Customer Hub, Australia

Water Leaders Award
Winner: Istanbul Water and Sewerage Administration (ISKI), Turkey

Water Technology Idol
Winner: The University of CT, US

Nominations for the Global Water Awards are shortlisted by a panel of industry experts, and the winners voted for by Global Water Intelligence and Water Desalination Report subscribers, reflecting the views of the international water community.

For more information, visit Global Water Awards website.
The Water Network is the official Media Partner of Global Water Summit 2019.